我が家の家の伴侶


***

I introduce a living thing which grew at my home and had left it again.

It is a swallowtail butterfly and the tale began from the strange thing.

I got delicate sentimentality, dear, and strong impression.

***

我が家の同居者

今日は我が家で暮らし巣立っていたものを紹介します。

それはアゲハチョウで、奇妙なことから物語は始まりました。

それには微妙な感傷と愛おしさ、感動がありました。

caterpillar / 幼虫 

 

< caterpillar / 幼虫 >

 ***

My home is making vegetables in the kitchen garden. Then many vegetables are placed on a table.

However, the caterpillar and the plant louse will eat up leaves.

The insect became an enemy whom I should dislike.

One day, my wife put the leaf of the carrot into the glass and brought this.

She said, “Shall we keep the caterpillar of a swallowtail butterfly?”

It had been adhering to vegetables that we may eat on that day.

It is the poisonous-looking spotty pattern, the fat body, and a strange neighbor.

It moves about thin leaves and stalks and diligently eats up the leaves by my side.

 ***

我が家は家庭菜園を行っており、おかげで多くの野菜が食卓に上ります。

しかしその大事な葉っぱを青虫やアブラムシが食べ尽くしてしまいます。

私にとって虫は憎むべき相手となっていました。

ある日、妻がニンジンの葉をコップに生けてきました。

妻は「アゲハチョウの幼虫を飼いましょう」と言った。

これはその日の食卓に上る野菜に付着していたのでした。

その毒々しい斑模様、肥満した体、始めは奇妙な隣人でした。

私の傍らで、せっせと細い葉っぱや茎を自在に動き回り、食い尽くして行きます。

 ***

I was soon amazed by the superior ability of the body.

It wanders around thin stalks dexterously.  Then, the stalks changes like a bow.

It supports the body on foot like the pads in a lower half of the body, and draws a stalk near by the hands like a nail in the upper half of the body, moves at the end.

I was surprised at a certain time.

The caterpillar fell from a height of 1 m to the floor.

Although I thought that it died, it began to move after a while.

This time I understood that the fat body was for absorbing the shock of crash.

 ***

やがてその優れた身体の能力に驚かされることになりました。

細い茎を実に器用に渡り歩くのです。その茎は大きく弓なりに曲がります。

下半身にあるパッドのような足で体を支え、上半身のかぎ爪のような手で、渡るのです。

ある時、びっくりすることがありました。

幼虫が1mの高さから床に落ちたのです。

これで終わりかなと思ったのですが、やがて動き始めました。

その時、私はあの肥満した体が墜落の衝撃を吸収する為だったのだろうと知った。

***

However, the body had disappeared suddenly one day.

And it became a pupa and was hanging down from the support of the nearby potted plant.

It seemed to be the rock climber completely fixed with the rope.

When I noticed, the pupa has broken and there were no contents.

In the darkness of a corner in my room, it flaps the wings has not been completely extended.

 ***

ところがある日、突如としてその体は消えていました。

そして近くの鉢植えの支柱に蛹となってぶら下がっていました。

まるでザイルで固定したロッククライマーのように。

そうこうするうち、蛹が割れていて中身はありませんでした。

隅の暗がりから、伸びきっていない羽根をパタパタとさせているのを見つけました。

The previous day of departure / 旅立ちの日

 

< The previous day of departure / 旅立ちの日 >

*** 

It seemed that the time of separation came.

It could soon fly in the room.

It was a light rain on that day,

I released the butterfly off the window, worrying that the wings may be wet.

I became a little lonely.

*** 

こうなるとお別れの時期が来たようです。

やがて部屋中を飛び回ることが出来るようになりました。

次の日は小雨でしたが、羽根の濡れるのを心配しながら窓から追うようにして逃がしました。

寂しさが胸をよぎりました。

 

To the sky from the garden / 庭から空へ 

< To the sky from the garden / 庭から空へ >

***

I went to my garden every day since then.

One fine day after several days, one swallowtail butterfly flew and left the neighborhood of me.

I certainly thought that the butterfly had lived together me.

It is the day we were living together a short life.

*** 

 

それから毎日庭先に出るようになりました。

数日後の快晴の日、一羽のアゲハチョウが私の近くを飛んで去って行きました。

私には、その蝶が居間で育てたものに思えました。

短い一生を共に暮らしたひとときでした。

Categories: culture+society, essay, <english language, <japanese language, travel+photo

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “我が家の家の伴侶

  1. Great pictures! I’ll coming back soon to see more! Regards. Eric

  2. Thank you for praising. You are a first visitor from France. I like a picture.

  3. Reblogged this on pindanpost.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

wanderlustplusone

Blog about the fun of travelling with children to weird and wonderful places across the world.

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry Behind a White Coat

Aotea Media

Photography | Promotion | Social Media | Creative Concepts | Graphic Design | Marketing | Video production | Video Marketing

Cradle of Joy

Food, Reviews and much more

Azzalea Arsyidna

Jika Kau Sedih Tersenyumlah dan Jika Kau Bahagia Tertawalah "AISHI-B217AN"

太郎

政治 風景 映画 芸能 有名人 ニュース 健康 医療 文化 放射能 中高年

Life in Minutes

Living in the moment

Indian e Tourist Visa

e tourist visa for India, ETV India, Urgent Tourist Visa for India, Visa online, e-Tourist Visa process

createdbymeggan

Writings - Crafts -Photography - Party Planning and more...

go_be_adventurous

let's capture life.

Motivations & LifeStyle Cave

motivational, Godly writer&Lifestyle Blog

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

